Children's Programs

Nurture creativity and learn something new with children's programs at Allen Public Library, geared toward ages 12 and under.

Register for Children's Programs on eventbrite.

Check out our September and October calendars!

  1. Allen Reads Sep 2021

    ALLen Reads StoryWalk

    Ages: Ages 5+
    Date & Time: September 7 - September 30
    Learn More

  2. StoryWalk - I'm a Dirty Dinosaur

    StoryWalk

    Ages: 3+
    Date & Time: October 4- November 30
    Learn More

  3. Minecraft painting

    Minecraft Creeper Canvas

    Ages: Grades 4-6
    Date & Time: Tuesday, October 12, 3 p.m.
    Registration opens: Tuesday, September 28
    Learn More

  1. Colorful candy

    Candy Rainbow Art

    Ages: Grades K-3
    Date & Time: Thursday, October 14, 4:45 p.m. & 5:15 p.m.
    Registration opens: Thursday, September 30
    Learn More

  2. Girl holding a heart

    Sensory Story Time

    Ages: 3+
    Date & Time: Friday, October 15, 10:15 a.m.
    Registration opens: Friday, October 1
    Learn More

  3. Colorful dots

    Q-Tip Painting

    Ages: Grades K-3
    Date & Time: Wednesday, October 20, 4:45 p.m. & 5:15 p.m.
    Registration opens: Wednesday, October 6
    Learn More

  1. Clay robot

    Build a Bot

    Ages: Grades 4-6
    Date & Time: Monday, October 25, 3 p.m.
    Registration opens: Monday, October 11
    Learn More

  2. Wooden airplane

    Wooden Airplanes

    Ages: Grades K-3
    Date & Time: Tuesday, October 26, 4:45 p.m. & 5:15 p.m.
    Registration opens: Tuesday, October 12
    Learn More

  3. Children in costumes

    Trick or Treat @ APL

    Ages: 3+
    Date & Time: Friday, October 29, 10:15 a.m. & 10:30 a.m.
    Registration opens: Friday, October 15
    Learn More

Checkers Library TV crafts to download, print, and create!


Episode 1: Dinosaurs
T. Rex Craft page 1
T. Rex Craft page 2

Episode 2: 3D Printing
Watch Craft

Episode 3: Fruits and Vegetables
Banana Craft